Hacked account/stolen tickets&$$

Report and discuss players who are abusive, scammers, or cheaters here.

Hacked account/stolen tickets&$$

Postby olivipedia » Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:07 am

Hello,
Recently my boyfriend and I started playing this game. We bought some tickets through paypal since we liked the game and wanted to support it, etc. Someone hacked into my boyfriends account (SaruUzumaki) and took all of said tickets and money. When he realized that was gone, he passed off his pets, armor, and anything else valuable he had acquired to another friend of ours who plays to keep it safe. Then whoever hacked his account contacted me on this game (Olivipedia) and was impersonating you (Rob). They asked me if my bf used paypal and then told me that I had to give them my password for my account to restore his... They kept claiming to be "Rob" and are still contacting me via his acccount. At this point I have ignored the chat. Recently 2 players have been hounding both he and I to sell them tickets in the game. One player is Carl001 and I can't remember the exact name of the other player currently but I will get it to you as soon as I can. They contact both of us EVERY day, MULTIPLE times a day asking for tickets. I'm not saying they're the ones that hacked the account, but it seems likely. Both of us really enjoy playing the game and would like to continue playing and supporting it, however now I feel unsafe playing under my current player without wondering if someone is going to steal my account next. Not to mention that both of us paid actual money for the tickets we purchased. Please let me know if it is possible to remedy this situation at your convenience. It would be greatly appreciated.

Best,
Olivia
olivipedia

Re: Hacked account/stolen tickets&$$

Postby madchafer » Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:42 am

We need more proof for this case. Because you just explained what happened to the said money/tickets, and you mentioned the culprits.