Page 1 of 1

Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 6:30 am
by MasterQuackster
I'm wielding a pair of cyro thorn blades and I've noticed enemies seem to freeze regularly on any game quality except "very low", if game is on "very low" monsters get damaged plainly without the freezing effect
Low Quality:
low.png
low.png (130.66 KiB) Viewed 917 times

Very Low:
very low.png
very low.png (65.06 KiB) Viewed 917 times

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 7:07 am
by madchafer
How lovely, you're posting at the Forums again.

And...who uses Very Low anyways? You have better internet than me, but I use Medium all the time. :? :?

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 7:19 am
by MasterQuackster
I can't say it's really laggy if I use high quality but I hate it when I'm in a crowded area while the game's on high and of course the game runs a lot smoother if I'm on very low

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 8:51 am
by HakerSaki_2nd
madchafer wrote:How lovely, you're posting at the Forums again.

And...who uses Very Low anyways? You have better internet than me, but I use Medium all the time. :? :?

I do :lol: but does ice damage dont really apply when on very low? I think its just the freezing effect not the damage ...

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 9:04 am
by MasterQuackster
Well not so sure if it deals less damage than supposed to but monsters don't freeze which is weird

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 5:40 pm
by SHREDDER_2239
i don't know why you guys are on low quality i do high quality and it works pretty good i do use medium some times though.

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 7:18 pm
by xXxTurtleMimexXx
It still does the damage and still freezes the monsters it just doesn't show the ice cube on very low quality.

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 1:00 pm
by MasterQuackster
I've tested it and no, enemies wouldn't freeze on very low as I claimed before :/
And I don't really know, I just have some sort of unexplained liking to the smoothness of games on low quality

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 3:20 pm
by BILAL7400
Maybe its just your internet?
When my internet is used by many in the household it becomes extremely slow and it doesn't react as quickly... That may be the reason? or not....

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 6:15 pm
by Pft
SHREDDER_2239 wrote:i don't know why you guys are on low quality i do high quality and it works pretty good i do use medium some times though.


Good for you. I play very low or low. I rather not lag than lag. Why post something stupid like this.

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 1:59 am
by CN2025
cuz he is ... don't ask a question u know the answer to :lol:

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2015 5:12 pm
by digaran
I have tested even with very low quality the mobs move their legs and move vertically but never go left or right,and sound of the ice damage has been removed from very low quality,but the most annoying thing is when you are in very low and change area you can see the clouds,and you will have to set to low or high and then set to very low again to make the clouds go away.

Re: Ice damage doesn't work if game is on "very low"

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2015 6:20 pm
by SHREDDER_2239
CN2025 wrote:cuz he is ... don't ask a question u know the answer to :lol:


-_- really